Skip to main content

SCOR-PSE Chair, Macroeconomic Risk | Junior Research Prize 2023 | February 29

Online award ceremony and presentation of winning paper

PSE Chair

The annual Macroeconomic Risk Chair Junior Research Prize distinguishes outstanding research in the field of macroeconomic risk conducted by junior economists (less than ten years after their PhD) via a selection committee headed by Gilles Saint-Paul (PSE, ENS-PSL), Scientific Director of the chair.

The Junior Research Prize 2023 will be awarded to Rohan Kekre (The University of Chicago Booth School of Business) and Moritz Lenel (Princeton University) for their paper “The Flight to Safety and International Risk Sharing”.

The award ceremony will take place via Zoom and will be introduced by Gilles Saint-Paul, Scientific Director of the chair, and Philippe Trainar, Director of the SCOR Foundation for Science. It will be followed by a presentation of the winning paper by the authors and a Q&A session with the audience moderated by Axelle Ferrière, Executive Director of the chair.

When: Thursday February 29, 2024 | 16:00–17:00 (CET)
Where: Online (via Zoom). To attend, please register here